West Hollywood Chamber Announces 2020 Board of Directors


The West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced its 2020 Board of Directors this week. The Chamber will host the Annual Member Meeting and Board Installation (AMMBI) on March 4th.

This year, AMMBI will take place at LA Boheme restaurant, located at 8400 Santa Monica Blvd. The 2020 Board will be installed at the event and they will pay homage to their outgoing board members, Ralph Barnes, Tom Doherty, Hany Haddad, Mona Mohammadi and Don Zuidema. Keith Kaplan, Sotheby’s International Realt, will be honored with the Ray Reynolds Award, followed by a roast for light fun.

The 2020 WHCC Board of Directors is as follows:

Nick Rimedio, La Peer Hotel, CHAIR
Keith Kaplan, Sotheby’s International Realty, IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Fred Anawalt, Anawalt Lumber, FIRST VICE CHAIR
David Dickerson, kitchen24, VICE HAIR, GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS
David Wood, David Wood Insurance Agency, VICE CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP
Maxine Tatlonghari, Vanity Girl Hollywood, VICE CHAIR, EVENTS
Alexander Bazley, West Hollywood Gateway, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Raja Sannidhi, Capitol Drugs/Power Zone, SECRETARY
John Adler, Phyllis Morris Originals
David Cooley, The Abbey | The Chapel
Mylena Christina, Sotheby’s International Realty
Sean Dabirpanah, Wells Fargo
Sherri Franklin, Urban Design Center
Tess Ferguson, NATIVE Design & Development
Rod Gruendyke, Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
Deborah B. Kallick, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Layne Lawson, Clear Channel Outdoor
Mark E. Lehman, Law Offices of Mark E. Lehman
Lee Maen, Innovative Dining Group
Carol Massie, McDonald’s
Dimple Thakkar, SYNHERGY Marketing
Renne Simoes, Dogpound

Economic Partners on the Board are:

Tom Kiely, West Hollywood Travel + Tourism and Madonna Cacciatore, CSW / LA Pride

Hany Haddad and Don Zuidema will be joining the Chamber’s Board of Governors, along with former WHCC Chair Joan Henehan and fellow governor colleagues as follows:

Steve Afriat, Afriat Consulting
Christopher Bonbright, Avison Young
David Eichman, Law Office of David Mason Eichman
Todd Elliott, Truman & Elliott, LLP
Nathan Goller, Phyllis Morris Originals
Hany Haddad, US Bank
Ronald S. Kates, Ronald S. Kates & Company
James W. Litz, BH/GLAAR Assoc. Of Realtors
Tony Melia, National Business Insurance Agency
Mark Montgomery, Montgomery Management Company
Gene R. Smith, Gene Smith + James Litz
Russ Wilson, Koontz Hardware

The Annual Member Meeting is an opportunity for members to meet and network with community leaders, learn about how chamber member investments are being spent, and hear about the Chamber’s proposed program for the business community it serves.

Founded in 1921, the West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce is a 501(c)6, non-profit organization which supports and promotes a community environment where commerce can flourish. The Chamber fosters prosperity and champions local business by providing resources and leadership to advance activity through economic development. We advocate and represent business interests to government, while enhancing the quality of community life and promoting the uniqueness of West Hollywood.

To learn more about becoming a member, visit https://www.wehochamber.com/.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Previous articleKaplan vs Kaplan Movie Reviews – THE CALL OF THE WILD
Next articleWeHo’s Homeless Initiative Will Host ‘Homeless Services Connect Day’ on March 4th
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments