WeHo Chamber’s WeHo PAC Endorses John Heilman, Larry Block and John Duran for City Council


The WeHo PAC, sponsored by the West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce (WHCC), announced its endorsements for West Hollywood City Council and candidates for other local, state and federal offices.

A WeHo Chamber press release states that after much deliberation and consideration, the WEHO PAC has endorsed three candidates running for two open city council seats. Incumbents John Duran and John Heilman, and small business owner Larry Block each won the endorsement of the WeHo PAC.

“We were extremely impressed with the commitment to West Hollywood and the candidate’s convictions about what they believe is best for the future of West Hollywood.”, stated Ted Green, President of Green Public Affairs & Campaigns, a West Hollywood-based firm. “It was a tough decision with so many talented individuals and we hope that those candidates not elected remain actively engaged in West Hollywood’s civic affairs.”

The WeHo PAC is a candidate political action committee, comprised of (5) Trustees from members of the Chamber of Commerce. Trustees are Chair, Ted Green, a Public Affairs Consultant; Keith Kaplan, a realtor; Sherri Franklin, an urban design developer and Weho Cannabis licensee; DJ Moore, a land use attorney; and Nick Rimedio, hotel general manager and WHCC Chair.

Candidates for West Hollywood City Council answered a questionnaire and were interviewed by the WEHO PAC Trustees. The Trustees considered which candidates are best prepared to help the residents and businesses of West Hollywood survive the COVID-19 health and economic crisis. The WEHO PAC endorsements reflect who best can ensure West Hollywood remains a premiere city to live, work and play.

President & Vice President of the United States

Joe Biden & Kamala Harris

U.S. House of Representatives

Adam Schiff

California State Assembly

Richard Bloom

Los Angeles County District Attorney

Jackie Lacey

Los Angeles Community College Board of Trustees

Seat 1 – Andra J. Hoffman

Seat 3 – David Vela

Seat 5 – Scott J. Svonkin

Seat 7 – Nancy Pearlman

West Hollywood City Council

Vote for two of these three outstanding candidates:

Larry Block

John Jude Duran

John Heilman

Separately, the West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors has recommended the following positions on state and local ballot measures facing West Hollywood voters:


Proposition 15 – Vote NO

We cannot afford the largest property tax increase in the history of California!

More information: https://noonprop15.org/

Proposition 21 – Vote NO

We need REAL solutions to our housing crisis!

More information: https://noonprop21.vote/

Proposition 22 – Vote YES

Save app-based jobs and services!

More information: https://yeson22.com/


Los Angeles Unified School District Measure RR – Vote YES

Repair and Renovate L. A.’s Schools!

More information: https://www.yesonrrforlaschools.com/

City of West Hollywood Measure E – Vote YES

Prevent cuts to vital City services!

More information: https://weho.org/MeasureE

Voters have until 8 p.m. on Tuesday, November 3rd to return their completed ballots. More information on Voting Centers and Ballot Drop-off Boxes in West Hollywood and nearby is available on the City of West Hollywood’s website: https://www.weho.org/city-government/city-clerk/election-information.

WEHO PAC supports or opposes candidates for office. The West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce supports or opposes ballot measures and advocates on causes and issues relevant to business interests.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Previous articleBest in Drag Show to Celebrate 30 Years with Re-Imagined Drive-In Experience at The Rose Bowl
Next articleHigh School Students Launch The Ballot Project to Encourage Young People to Vote
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments