- Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -
    HomeNewsNew Rolling Stones Video 'Angry' Pays Tribute to The Sunset Strip

    New Rolling Stones Video ‘Angry’ Pays Tribute to The Sunset Strip

    - Advertisement -

    The Rolling Stones are releasing a new album titled Hackney Diamonds, featuring new music. They premiered the video for its first single called “Angry” which takes place in West Hollywood on the Sunset Strip, paying homage to past billboards inspired by old album cover artwork on Sunset Boulevard.

    Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, and Ronnie Wood are back with new music, and they are back on the Sunset Strip. This is their 24th album, which is set to be released on October 20, 2023. Hackney Diamonds is a follow-up to the band’s last album A bigger Bang, which was released in 2005. This also their first album since the death of drummer Charlie Watts. Jagger explained that the title, Hackney Diamonds, refers to the glass that shatters on the street from a windshield after a rowdy night out.

    Rolling Stones Angry Video Still
    Rolling Stones Angry Video Still

    The Angry video, directed by Francois Rousselet, features a leather clad Sydney Sweeney (star of White Lotus and Euphoria) riding up Sunset Boulevard in the back of a red Mercedes convertible and rocking out to the band’s latest song while moving past moving billboards that capture the band throughout their long spanning career dating back to the 60s. An Instagram reel on Sweeney’s account indicates the video was shot on location this past July.

    Rolling Stones Angry Video Still with Sydney Sweeney

    The band unveiled the track list for the album during an interview with Jimmy Fallon, which will be 12 tracks and it will have guest appearances by Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder, and more to be announced.

    Hackney Diamonds track list:

    1. “Angry”

    2. “Get Close”

    3. “Depending on You”

    4. “Bite My Head Off”

    5. “Whole Wide World”

    6. “Dreamy Skies”

    7. “Mess It Up”

    8. “Live by the Sword”

    9. “Driving Me Too Hard”

    10. “Tell Me Straight”

    11. “Sweet Sounds of Heaven”

    12. “Rolling Stone Blues”

    The band recorded some songs in Los Angeles at the Henson Recording Studios. Other tracks were recorded in London’s Metropolis Studios, Nassau, Bahamas’ Sanctuary Studios, and a couple of New York institutions, Electric Lady Studios and the Hit Factory/Germano Studios.

    The new song and video are bound to appeal to a younger generation while at the same time giving the band’s loyal fans the sound they want. It already has 1,975,662 views in the past 10 hours as of the posting of this piece.

    Hackney Diamonds is available for preorder:

    The Rolling Stones – Hackney Diamonds (lnk.to)

    5 4 votes
    Article Rating
    - Advertisement -
    Paulo Murillo
    Paulo Murillohttps://wehotimes.com
    Paulo Murillo is Editor in Chief and Publisher of WEHO TIMES. He brings over 20 years of experience as a columnist, reporter, and photo journalist. Murillo began his professional writing career as the author of “Love Ya, Mean It,” an irreverent and sometimes controversial West Hollywood lifestyle column for FAB! newspaper. His work has appeared in numerous print and online publications, which include the “Hot Topic” column in Frontiers magazine, where he covered breaking news and local events in West Hollywood. He can be reached at [email protected]
    Notify of
    0 Comments: We Want to Hear from You!
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    - Advertisment -

    Recent Comments On WEHO TIMES

    Latest Articles

    Would love your thoughts, please comment.x