- Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -
    HomeCultureBob The Drag Queen Sells Out 'Gay Barz' EP Release Party at...

    Bob The Drag Queen Sells Out ‘Gay Barz’ EP Release Party at The Troubadour

    - Advertisement -

    Bob the Drag Queen’s Release Party for the upcoming EP “Gay Barz” sold out at The Troubadour in West Hollywood. The show, with special guest Ocean Kelly, is scheduled for Saturday, Feb 11, 2023 (doors open at 7pm). The EP is dropping on February 10th.

    Bob’s new material is likely to be part of the set list when she opens for Material Girl, Madonna, who is launching the The Celebration Tour this year to mark the 40th anniversary of M’s music. The world tour will hit concert arenas in North America to stadiums in Europe.

    Bob has his own catalogue of music, including recent single B*tch Like Me, which he performed at the Sibling Rivalry’s live shows, and hits Purse First and Yet Another Dig. Bob is also an experienced standup comedian, so fans can expect some MCing and chatting to the audience as he warms them up for Madonna.

    Bob was recently feature in Madonna’s Celebration tour announcement video, where M has a group of famous friends over for dinner. Guests included Diplo, Eric Andre, Jack Black, Amy Schumer and more. They spoofed M’s Truth or Dare documentary where celebrity friends played the game in black and white (Diplo is dared to dip his testicles in his cocktail and drink it. which he did). Bob The Drag Queen is the only member of tour to be in the announcement video as far as we can tell. It’s too soon to say.

    Special guest at the Gay Bars EP Release Party at The Troubadour will be Ocean Kelly who is described as the true anomaly of modern rap. His genre blending viral hits like “Wanda’s Cunty Vision“ and “Into the Kunt of it” have propelled Ocean into the spotlight as one of the most interesting and dynamic rappers on the Internet. Ocean, a proud Atlanta native, brings forward his creativity through gender fluid personas as seen through his most body of work “Black Pamela EP”.

    Ocean Kelly was awarded with The Iconic Debut (Best New Artist) Award by World of Wonder. His music has been featured on HBO’s We’re Here as well as RuPaul’s Drag Race. He also produced and co-wrote Bob The Drag Queen’s forthcoming EP and is featured on the project’s lead single ‘Black’.

    5 1 vote
    Article Rating
    - Advertisement -
    Notify of
    0 Comments: We Want to Hear from You!
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    - Advertisment -

    Recent Comments On WEHO TIMES

    Latest Articles

    Would love your thoughts, please comment.x